Nowadays, people are not as fit and healthy as they used to be in the past which creates health issues in the long the run. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve this problem?

Recently, many researchers have stated that the physique of people in general is not as prime as before. This condition also causes them to be prone to sickness in the future. Personally, I believe the advancement of technology and the growth of fast food chains are two essential factors for that to happen. However, it is possible for us to fix this issue by moderating our behaviour and being more active in life. Firstly, for the last 50 years, technology has been growing quickly supporting us to do things in a more effective and efficient manner. People require less and less work or energy to finish their jobs. This easeness also gives them more free time to spend on other daily life activities. However, many individuals rather spend their excess time on unproductive activities like watching TV and scrolling around the internet than do healthy tasks like sports. Additionally, people nowadays also have easy access to fast-food restaurants. They are everywhere, in addition to selling cheaper menus with faster serving time. Many people who are attracted to that convenience are unaware of the health impact it has brought. Furthermore, this builds a bad consumption habit that could detriment their health in the long run. However, we could avoid this problem by implementing a self-moderation policy. Individuals should be able to enjoy life by watching entertainment or eating junk food, but occasionally. It is also suggested for us to do more physical activities. This will help us balance our energy level and increase the production of happiness hormones, which in the end will improve the overall of our life quality.