One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been seen that humans are living longer than before because of the advancement of the treatment sector. In my opinion, although it has some negative ramifications, overall, the positivities it brings to the human outweigh the cons. One the one hand, Longevity raises productivity. At present, updated scientific equipment is using to identify diseases and to produce medicines accordingly. As a result, inhabitants are getting proper treatments, which not only healing their illnesses but also improves their health to survive long. Consequently, good health lets humans work effectively which increases the overall economy of a country. For example, Japan has more senior citizens compared to our countries but they are on the top list of highest GDP earned nations. Nevertheless, the ongoing trend is reducing resources in some states. While there are more elders in a country, the government has to allow a huge amount of the national budget for nurturing and providing proper medical amenities to them. Thus, longevity is increasing expenditure passively. However, as the efficiency of the residents is grown-up due to the improvement of the medical sector, their income is increased proportionately; because, they are likely to be more effective in their occupations and income more money. Therefore, many seniors can make their own payment for surviving. For instance, in Bangladesh, most of the employees save money during their service period and take their own responsibility when they get older. In conclusion, people have contrasting views, whether surviving maximum time is beneficial or not. I think current medical development is advantageous as it enhances the economy regardless of some adverse impacts.