Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

One's achievements are often viewed in terms of money and materialistic possessions by most people. I disagree with this as I believe success varies for different individuals and it’s not just based on how much wealth they are able to accumulate. To begin with, a person can have a lot of money but still not be successful. While wealth might be a criterion for attainment by some, the extent of riches they have alone doesn’t make them triumphant. The happiest people are the successful ones. For example, a person might have a lot of money but because he feels he doesn’t have fake or he is not loved or because he is not happy thereby does not not feel attainment. Moreover, a poor person does not have too much affluence but because he is able to provide comfort and provision for his family feels successful. For example if I set a short-term goal and I am able to achieve it within the time frame, this makes me feel triumphant because I was able to do what I set my mind to. Furthermore, a man might feel successful when faced with a difficult situation and is able to overcome it. This being said, there are several factors that make a person successful. What defines a person's success is based on the criteria for his attainment. This could be the priority of his or her family, feeling of love and being loved, fame source of contentment with his or her livelihood. Also, being able to make an impact in the lives of others or having a happy marriage. In conclusion, in as much as wealth might be criteria for success, riches alone doesn’t make a person successful. Individuals all have different views of what makes them successful, be it being able to overcome a difficult situation, fame or a happy home.