In some countries the widespread use of internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of traveling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is argued that in several countries, the development of the internet has allowed people to perform their job or attend school from their home rather than going to a job or school. This essay agrees that there are more merits than demerits and presents that this saves time and increase performance despite having some interruption at the residence. To begin with, when individuals work or study from home, they save their daily commute time. This is to say that everyone spends minimum two hours travelling to and from office to home but if they can work from home, they save these valuable time which they can spend on meaningful activities such as families or personal hobbies. For example, according to a recent study by Times Magazine, average individuals spend three hours daily to travel to the office or educational institution and come back home. In addition, working from home increases the performance of the students and the employees as they are in their own space. It is obvious that when a person is comfortable he can complete the task easily. To exemplify, at home the managers are not around to put the unnecessary pressure and create a panic environment so their efficiency is increased. On the other hand, the primary drawback of home -based online work and education is dealing with disturbance. This interference can be a noisy neighbour to someone ringing the doorbell or unfinished household chores. Therefore, such things can interrupt the concentration on work or education and affect their productivity. This results in incomplete a job or poor output. For instance, recently The Business Times Newspaper has published that there is more diversion at home than in-office the office or college space in terms of working from home and presented that the productivity drops by 20%. In conclusion, in numerous,nations many individuals task from home and study online due to the technological advancement in the internet. This essay believes that there are more advantages than disadvantages. Public saves their valuable time and the performance is increased despite the argument that there is much disturbance present at home.