In a number of countries, some people think that is it necessary to spend large sums of money on construction new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Although it is sometimes thought that substantial amount of money ought to be spent to develop a new railway to provide high-speed transportation between cities, other people believe that the money should be utilized on enhancing current public transport. In my opinion, I consider that the money has to be used to upgrade the existing transport rather than building a new railway. On the other hand, some people believe that money should be spent to increase the quality of public transport in providing better services and I agree. In other words, improving the public service allows more people to opted to utilize the service and as the result government income will be growth and the money can be used to build and improve other public services. For example, the typical problem for a railway is the delivery, which commonly delays for more than 15 minutes. Hence, increasing the speed of the arrival time will absolutely enhance the quality of public transport. Furthermore, improving public transport is vital to ensure the first transport for the people to choose is transport prepare by the government which directly able to reduce traffics overwhelmed. On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better if the money allocated to develop a new railway line to deliver high-speed trains between cities. This to ensure the travel time is minimal for those people that travelling between cities. For instance, people who work in different cities able to arrive at their workplace on time. Without executing this project, people have to manage their time wisely in going to other cities. Another reason is that due to technology constraint as the old railway might not be able to sustain pressure produce by the train. Hence, building the new railway is an accurate action in assuring the safety of the passenger. In conclusion, while many people may vary in their opinions, I think that is better to increase the existing public transport to maximize government income and fulfil people satisfaction in using public transport.