It is more important for governments to spend public funds on promoting a healthy lifestyle than treatment Do you agree or disagree?

In all countries around the globe, the health sector requires an astronomical amount of money to either treat patients or prevent diseases. However, it is said that it is an essential step for governments to provide financial aid for promoting a healthy routine than treating people. Personally, I agree with this notion due to the positive results from such a healthy lifestyle. One of the most critical benefits of a healthy regimen is the prevention of diseases’ occurrence. To illustrate, since many serious ailments such as obesity and diabetes are consequences of unhealthy habits, it would be better to prevent their root causes. Thus, allocating more funds to awareness campaigns regarding the possible triggers for those diseases has become a necessity in order to fight against them. Once individuals follow healthy diet aligned with regular exercise, they will protect themselves from being sick. Even if they got sick, their treatment procedures would neither be complicated nor expensive. Furthermore, prevention costs are reasonable in comparison to treatment expenses. As numerous diseases are incurable or even irreversible, devoting extra funds to treating them is a waste of money. For instance, cancer patients, despite the fact that huge amounts of money have been spent on treating them, they are still fighting against is and its further repercussions. If those funds were invested to promote the idea of following a healthy routine and avoiding the precursors of cancer, governments would save both money and people’s lives. Hence, prevention is better than cure. To conclude, I believe that enhancing a healthy lifestyle is much more significant than treatment procedures. This is mainly because it holds fruitful results with lower expenses than curing.