Nowadays, it is more convenient and easier for people to travel to other countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the advancement in science, travelling to different countries is no longer a dream, due to which it has become much easier to travel across the world. This definitely is positive progress and the reasons will be explained in this essay. As lands, which were once considered far away are now easily accessible, people opt to travel to different countries either for studies or for work. A recent study showed that 60% of the citizens of India are residents in other countries as a result of the ease of travelling to these places. This promotes globalization as people mingle with others from different nations encouraging them to experience and explore the wide variety of cultures. Clearly, travelling has lead to the progress of many developing nations. Furthermore, travelling also boosts the nations' economy via tourism. With cheaper flight rates people are encouraged to go on holidays or vacations to different scenic places. For example, the major source of income in Thailand is tourism. This country has a large number of tourists visiting its extravagant islands all throughout the year. Without tourists, the country's financial economy is affected leading to a complete halt in its source of income. Hence, more companies should motivate people to go on vacations or holidays to such places. In conclusion, ease of commuting has made the Earth a smaller place as people can travel to any country they desire to go at their own convenience. It has enabled us to explore the opportunities that different countries have to offer which in turn promotes their economy.