Some individuals believe that the primary goal of universities should be to provide information and skills for needed for future work. Others however feel that the main objective of universities is to give students access to knowledge for its own values regardless of the information is useful for a job or not. What in your opinions, should be the primary objective of university education?

some people think that the main point of attention for universities must be preparation for careers in the future while others argue that the key aspect is to gain knowledge just for its own good. Despite the fact that having knowledge is valuable itself, I have to say it is better to keep an eye on what you are aiming to do as a job when you are educating as you need to be sophisticated in one particular subject and life is too short for humans to learn everything. On one hand, the influence of gaining knowledge with its effect on different parts of the brain is noteworthy. It is proven that when you learn anything new, it will engage all parts of the brain helping it develop in other aspects also. For instance, learning mathematics is proven to be beneficial in mind comprehension and problem-solving which helps us be reasonable in making other decisions; learning a new language for example would have benefits on being more understanding as it broadens our perspective among various cultures and points of view. On the other hand, it is worth mentioning our limited lifelong when there is a lot of new information in the world to learn and also every subject has gone deep with lots of new details every day being conducted. In other words, to be successful in a specific profession, you have to be a specialist and professional. consequently, that would be time-consuming and need concentration on particular subjects. For example, music career nowadays is separated into many specific objects like arranging, sound engineering, songwriting etc. that each needs a long time to be a master at and this fact would be true for any other profession that exists in today's life. In conclusion, while learning new stuff is significant for gaining a wide and reasonable point of view, it is best to learn things that have something related to our future plans for our life achievements.