Some people think that it's always better to live in the rented accomodation. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of it.

In the present moment many people live in rented accommodation and some individuals believe that is a better choice. However, there are advantages and disadvantages related to this view which will be presented in this essay. On the one hand, the main advantage of paying rent every month is the cost of the maintenance of the property. In other words, if there are any issues related to the state of the house or electronic appliances such as a heater, the tenant is not liable to financially contribute unless was their own fault. Therefore the landlord would be the one who would cover the cost. Another advantage, would be the fact that they would not have to think twice before if they decide to move to another place since they do not have their own house. For example, in a recent interview carried out at a Letting Agency in Cotswold, one of the agents claimed that most of their customers choose to pay rent because they have to move regularly for work purposes. On the other hand, a disadvantage could be that in most of the cases the tenants are not allowed to alter in any way the building.The accomodating must remain the same as at the beginning of the agreement. Moreover for any defective goods they have to follow strict instructions. Another disadvantage would be that the monthly payment could be higher than a mortgage. Additionally there are other fees to be paid before the possible tenant is accepted, thus this costs could be higher than owning an accommodation. For instance, the majority of the letting agencies request 2 months in advance plus agent fee and also inventory tax, costs which would sometimes reach over £2500. In conclusion, the citizens who always live in rented accommodation save thee money which would be required for the regular improvements required, however, they are not allowed to make any major changed to the property.