Topic: Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether economic growth in a well-off country would increase its citizens ' satisfaction has become a topic of discussion. In my opinion, I agree that while there is a limit to what money can bring, an increase in a country's economic situation will always delight the people. First, economic wealth is only a part of life satisfaction, therefore, it can only please people to an extent. From my point of view, there is a limitation of material possessions that a person could hoard. Most people only need a roof over their head, food and money that is used pay for other necessities. Therefore, once these needs are fulfilled, a surplus of other properties is no longer desirable. Additionally, a person's satisfaction is not made of economic wealth alone but also of their well-being and relationships. To be more specific, a person could be the richest, yet if he were big suffer from a prolonged illness, he would not achieve true satisfaction. On the other hand, I believe that however prosperous a country is, additional economic growth will always appease its citizens. There are aspects that only anation's monetary reservecan reserve solve, thus, the larger the reserve becomes, the more problems it can tackle. Take road infrastructure for example, even if a person drives the most expensive car but the road is bumpy, he would not be able to fully enjoy the experience. In these cases, a country's economic wealth is important since more money equals better infrastructure. Furthermore, an abundance of possessions will lead to advancements in technology and healthcare. These in turn will benefit its citizens beyond materialistic satisfaction. In conclusion, although people require more than wealth to be approved, I strongly support the view that economic prosperity will result in increased satisfaction of a nation's citizens.