Being a celebrity– such as a film star or singer – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is often said that famous people including singers, film stars are responsible for some disadvantages along with merits in today's complex society. While I accept that being a renown person has some negative effects on society, I believe that they are more likely to have beneficial sides. A more negative implication of being a star is that some people could probably be fanatic. In other words, nowadays the young generation are willing to follow the celebrities' steps by dreaming about a pop star or a film star in the future. Apparently, the vast majority of teenagers tend to apply popular people's lives to themselves by imitating their behaviours. For example, most of the youths are trying to wear pop singers or going through surgical operations. As a result, it can not be good for them in the end, so that they can destroy their lives in this way. On the other hand, I would argue that these disadvantages are outweighed by benefits. First and foremost, it can be argued that being a celebrity would possibly be a decent motive for an adolescent to build a lucrative career. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo has been a significant driven force for children to be a world-class footballer. Another key sticking point is that competitions which are held by celebrities might definitely draw people's attention. It is obvious that there are wide ranges of competitions today such as sing a song, which intend to choose gifted humans. Therefore, anyone who considers being talent is most likely to join the competition due to their favourite actors or actresses. To conclude, despite there are some malignant sides of being a famous person, I totally agree that the potential dangers of being a renown person are more trivial than the possible benefits. It is expected that competitions searching for talents who want to be popular will increase in the future.