Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solution are there to solve this problem.?

Global warming is one of the important threats to our world today. This essay will discuss the main causes of global warming including burning of fossil fuels and increasing deforestation. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including shifting to renewable sources of energy and reforestation. Climate change is mainly because of increase in concentrations greenhouse gases in the atmosphere caused by human activities such as ignition of fossil fuel and cutting down of forests. Burning of Fossil fuels such as coal, oil and gas used for generation of electricity at power plants emits harmful carbon dioxide pollution in the atmosphere. In addition, trees play an important role in maintaining the carbon percent in the atmosphere. Clearing of forests for farming and urban infrastructure results in surge of this gas resulting in global warming. For example, across globe 75 percent of the greenhouse gases which are released in air are contributed by deforestation and burning of coal. This has resulted in rise of Earth’s temperature by almost 1.5 degree Celsius which makes a potential threat to human existence. In order to minimise this threat, use of clean and renewable energy sources and plantation of forests in immensely crucial. Solar and wind energy can be consumed without leading to any type of pollution or emission of harmful gases. Also, planting more jungle by afforestation and reforestation will prevent warming of our planet. For instance, in China the government has announced 60% of the land to be replanted with trees to arrest the hazardous effects caused by industries and logging. To summarise, to reduce global warming, use of clean energy sources and planting trees should be motivated. In conclusion, global warming has become one of the pressing problem for many nations. This essay discussed how this is majorly caused due to consumption of fossil fuels and forest clearing. This essay also suggested that the solution to this issue are two-fold: to adopt renewable energy sources and to grow more trees.