Some people think that people choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family. Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job? What factors should be considered?

Many people believe that being the primary bread earners for their families, people generally decide on their job on the basis of the annual package that is offered by it. In my opinion, though the salary is a key deciding factor when selecting a job, there are other significant factors also that must be considered as they impact the long term success of the individual in that company. The annual package of a job is definitely a key criterion for selecting it because people mostly work to earn and fulfil their household and personal needs. That is to say, money serves as a primary motivator for working as it helps them to upgrade to a better lifestyle and also get to enjoy the worldly pleasures. Furthermore, the salary of a person is often associated with the value that he/she holds for their organisation. In other words, it is a direct measure of how indispensable they are at their workplace. For instance, an employee who has recently finished a five-year term at his work is rewarded with bonus and is treated as a jewel for the loyalty shown by him for his organisation. That said, there are several other factors that should not be neglected during a job selection. To start with, the culture of a company or the internal environment of an organisation should connect with an employee's own intrinsic environment in order for him to feel belonged to their workplace. For example, employees in the top leadership board of a company are paid heavily but are often seen to switch to other companies because their principles don't match with the company's values. Secondly, it is essential to analyse the job description provided by an offer and if it matches the desired career path to be taken by an individual which otherwise may lead to job dissatisfaction due to an increasing gap between personal and company goals. In conclusion, money is an important aspect of making a decision around working at a place but it shouldn't be the only factor considered when making such a life-changing decision.