Tourism is causing environmental problems all around the world. What are the main causes of this? What are some solutions?

In recent years tourism has drastically changed from what it used to be. It has been comercialized commercialised and is a vital source of income for thousands of households today. Like any other thing tourisma also has its pitfalls which are negetively affecting the environment. I will discuss some of the issues faced by the environment and suggest some solutions in this essay. To begin with, tourism is the major reason for global warming. Due to the increased number of commercial flights, carbon monooxide levels have skyrocketed in the air which result in global warming. To resolve this issue government should impose a limit on the number of flights that can stay in the air for a fixed period of time. This will decrease the air traffic and the percentage of harmful gasses will also drop. Another problem is some tourists spread litter at auspicious places while visiting them which not only disrespects the authenticity of the monument but also creats create an unhygenic environment. This issue can be resolved very easily just by increasing the number of garbage cans at appropiate places or putting together a team to clean it regularly. For instance, every year tousands of people visit Juhu Beach in Mumbai, which explains why it often gets dirty. A team from non-profit organization organizea organize a cleanliness event at Juhu every month, this has dramatically changed the environment around that place. To conclude, there is no doubt that tourism is one of the biggest revenue generating aspect for a country but at the same time it is a threat to environment. So, the govenrment and people has to come together as a team to resove make it more of a income generator than a point of concern.