In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Generally, it is believed that many illegal and inappropriate activities happen at midnight. Hence, in some,places the governments have imposed a curfew not allowing teenagers to stay outdoors at night beyond a certain time unless accompanied by an adult. In my opinion, this is the right decision made by these authorities and, why I think it is right will be explained in this essay. In many places, the night is considered to be a time that is unsafe for people to roam around. In Russia, for example, many crimes by the local gangsters happen at night. Therefore, it is thought to be unsafe to travel at night in this place as there are chances of being attacked or robbed. These groups mostly target youngsters as they are easier to threaten and can be quickly controlled. Thus, the Russian government has posed stringent laws to safeguard the wellbeing of youngsters by forbidding them from going outdoors at night. Another reason why governments have taken this measure is due to the increase in the number of rape victims in this age group. A recent survey showed that 30% of teenagers are drugged to sleep during parties by their friends during which they are raped. Enforcing such laws, where children are permitted to leave homes at night only if assisted by an adult, enables parents to have control over their kid’s activities. This in turn inhibits children from falling prey to peer pressure and adapting wrong habits from a very young age. In conclusion, in order to limit the number of crimes happening at night, the ruling authorities have imposed laws constraining teenagers from wandering alone at night. This results in protecting the future of our children and building a crimeless world.