Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What factors contribute towards happiness?

In today's high paced environment happiness is very hard to find. Most people associate happiness with money. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that people with less money know the true meaning of happiness. This essay elaborates on how happiness can be achieved with less money and the elements contributing to happiness. To begin with, there is a popular saying that money can not buy happiness. Even though money has the capability of buying everything, there are still certain things that money can not buy. Many people manage to live a happy life with less money because they are blessed with the love and care of their family and friends. Studies show that 70 per cent of the people in the world earning a basic income,which is just sufficient to fulfil their primary needs, consider themself to live a happy life because they get the care and affection from their loved ones. Therefore, happiness comes without a price tag and cannot be purchased. Furthermore, there are umpteen factors that make happiness possible. Peace and satisfaction play the biggest role. As we know that satisfaction,which is the key to having peace, is very important to be happy. For instance, Some people are very rich but fail to have peace because they are always running after making more money and completely forgets to enjoy their life. Hence, Happiness can be enjoyed even though one might not have much money. In conclusion, Money is important to fulfil our basic needs. Conversely, it is incorrect to say that money is a crucial element of happiness. In my opinion, being happy is associated with the love, care and peace that comes from your loved ones.