In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In several states of America there are limitations of time when teenagers could be outside except the situation when they are accompanied by an adult. I partly agree with this initiative and in this essay, I will explain the reasons for my opinion. On the one hand, this limitation could help to control crimes committed by adolescences by their careless behaviour. For example,most crimes committed by teenagers are being made under drugs or alcohol intoxication, which they tried for the first time and could not control themselves. The only way to curb this situation is to control a teenager’s spare time in the evening because most of them are studying in the daytime. Furthermore, this initiative could help to improve children’s education because parents could control the educational process more easily while their kids at home. For example, the last survey reveals that educational rates significantly increased in states where ‘curfew’ was applied. On the other hand, such restrictions could affect people’s psychics by limitation of their freedom and will. For instance, it is common practice for some teens to work after school in their leisure time to get money for college and their needs. This is an important part of financial education and nurturing a child's responsibility and such type of prohibitions can have bad consequences in the future. However, some individuals can also think that this effort can be a violation of human rights and they will be right and there should be special points in the constitution to do that. In sum, I want to conclude that ‘curfew’ could be beneficial in some situations, but should be strictly controlled by the government. In the future I hope that there will be no need for such restrictions and teenagers could develop fully under the control of their parents.