A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate regarding that, earning a high income matters more than being satisfied with a job. I agree with this notion and in future paragraphs, I will discuss how high income gives more motivation and helps us to fulfil our dreams and overcome inflation. To begin with, nowadays most of the individuals are behind the position which helps them to earn more money to survive in the hot economy. Moreover, every individual wants to give a good life to his family and also to be in the race of this lifestyle they have to pay bills such as telephone, electricity, car loan and house bills etc. However, without a good amount of income, it would not be possible. For example, a recent survey was conducted in Toronto that more than 45 per cent of employees in the year 2024, are leaving their old jobs to find better- income jobs to overcome inflation and to give their family a good life. On the other hand, many argue that job satisfaction is more important. Nevertheless, it does not pay you a high salary but it gives you mental relief that heals your soul and you find it interesting. Also, those people have the work satisfaction that what they dream to do is their present now. Moreover, it keeps them always active and focused in their work as well and they do their job patiently. To conclude, it is true that the job which satisfies us keeps us mentally healthy and focused on work also that is something which is our own interest. However, high income gives us the motivation to grow in our life and help to fulfil our expenses as well as a bright future for the family.