Some people believe that good teamwork is what makes companies successful. Others feel that it is more important to have a good leader. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Successful companies have some key factors. Opinions are divided with regards to whether companies have good teamwork or a good leader. In order to give my opinion, it is necessary to consider both of these arguments. On the one hand, teamwork plays a paramount role in successful companies. To begin with, it is impossible for companies to achieve goals by a single person. In other words, an organisation needs to rely on each employee who has a specific skill to complete assignments. What is more, if workers cooperate together, working productivity will be increased. This is because missions are allocated to every employee, workers just spend a little time on accomplishing missions. For example, after adopting a production line, which is closely related to teamwork, Ford Motor Company becomes an international enterprise. In addition, having a close partnership is good for workers to lift morale when they confront challenges. Namely, a group of people who work together is able to provide suggestions and to support each other if any member of a group encounters problems. On the other hand, there is no denying that a charismatic leader is indispensable in companies. Firstly, a great leader has a remarkable ability to communication. This capability enables a firm to earn substantial revenues because they can negotiate with other firms for a good price. Furthermore, most supervisors have worked for many years, therefore, they have more practical experiences to tackle problems. As an illustration, a graduate employee could be not able to deal with complaints from consumers due to no related experience. Compared to a graduate worker, experienced leaders can assist consumers to solve their problems. Finally, a good chief has a great influence on creating job satisfaction. This means that ahead of a company takes into account workers who dedicate efforts to the company. Not only do workers achieve their goals but also they can obtain enormous benefits. As has been shown, it is important to consider whether teamwork or a good leader can make companies successful. In conclusion, although teamwork is a really key factor, there is no doubt that it has a positive effect on firms owing to a great leader. In my opinion, there are both significant factors to become successful companies.