The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive society, highly paid jobs are the primary determiners for many youngsters in selecting their career. I strongly agree with the above statement as money is the key element for survival, a better lifestyle and consistency. To commence with, there are many reasons why prioritizing huge income is crucial when choosing any job are as follows. Firstly, in order to live a luxurious life by spending on premium products such as a car, house and so on, it is mandatory to have a heavy income. Secondly, to provide a good education to our children in an international school, which provide more value to them, also help them to enhance their skills. For instance, the private school fee is much higher in comparison to government-run education centres. Furthermore, earning more at an early age will create a strong foundation for secure and sound financial stability, which will support us during our old age. Also, after voluntary retirement, if one is willing to go on a world tour to explore, monetary aspects will not be a constraint; if it was wisely planned during his younghood. Lastly, in a situation where a person who has completed his graduation with the help of an education loan, will need to be taking up a job that pays more, eventually, it aids in repaying the loan faster and will be able to start up a new debt-free life. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that deciding on a career, based on the highest salary in the market will definitely have a positive impact on an individual’s life not only with the present situation but also in future.