The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is believed that old people have conservative beliefs regarding lifestyle, thinking, and behaviour. By contrast, others disagree with this statement because these views are outdated and do not contribute to the preparation of young adults for today's world. In my point of view, I believe that the traditional ideas of this category are still helpful in some aspects of younger's life. The traditional beliefs of the elderly have a positive impact on the life of young adults in terms of professional and social level. These views could help them to thrive working life by teaching them important principles, such as working hard, doing one's best, and taking pride in one's work. Regarding the social level, these ideas teach youngers how to establish strong relationships with their communities by treating others with politeness and fairness. This would propel them to show good manners and work hard to become good citizens within their society. Opponents to the traditional views of the older generations believe that these perspectives are incompatible with the new notions and challenges of the modern world. one of the radical changes that make these views outdated is that the opinions of men and women about traditional roles, as breadwinners and housewives, are no longer accepted than ever. Many male partners, for example, do not set in house to take care of their children while their female partners are working. Moreover, these old-fashioned opinions are not applicable to today's competitive job market because younger people are required to obtain much more variety and diversity of skills in order to stay at the top. To sum up, although it might be sensible that the conventional views of the elderly are not applicable to today's world, I think they are still having more weight in terms of the social and professional levels.