Differences between countries become less evident each year.Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages?

Globalisation has caused countries and people to get closer together, to the point that these days, people across the globe share almost the same pattern of clothing design, food habits, movies and advertisement. There are several benefits and drawbacks to this trend which I am going to address in this essay and explore which side has more weight to it. On the one hand, globalisation has caused the young generation to forget about their own culture. This is due to having to follow the advertised culture which is the North A,American culture. The majority of movies and fashion shows are created by North Americans or European nations. The dominant message they have is to broadcast their culture. For example, a TV series called"The Modern Family", is a long series about a family living in LA. In this,show we can see all the characters wearing clothes belonging to their culture. This movie is on satellite and is broadcasting all around the world. Some kids in China can be influenced by this shaw and start following their style instead of their own. Gradually forgetting about the clothing style and food belonging to their own culture. On the other hand, globalisation has opened a window to the world making free trade possible and reducing the cost of so many products. For instance, decades ago, not all families had TV due to the high cost of TV in some part of the world. Nowadays, TV is affordable for almost all families. Furthermore, this has created so many jobs that did not exist in the past. For instance, Amazon is an online trading market that has created so many jobs by enabling people to have their own small business and sell their products using this platform. Globalisation also makes us become closer to the world learning about different other cultures, food habits and languages. To sum up, In my perspective, although the differences between countries are less prominent these days making some people forget about their own identity, globalisation has brought us closer to each other, created so many new careers for people, make life easier and more affordable and has introduced a new food to our table.