Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Thanks to the advancement in various parts of people's lives, there are a lot of opportunities for individuals to try their best. However, while some believe that cooperating is crucial for people to achieve the highest level of performance, I agree with those who feel that there should be competition which is a major driver of new fundamental improvements. On the one hand, it could be argued that having interaction with others is beneficial. Those who support this idea claim that the more students or experts talk about different types of challenges they face, the easier they can solve them and enhance their communication skills which has a lot of benefits. Take, for example, the employees in the Apple company who produce the smartphones that each one works on different areas of the phone such as the internet, touch screen, battery and camera. However, I believe that there are more arguments to suggest that competing plays a key role in life. One reason for that is competition fosters our creativity that anyone in today's globalized economy would like to acquire. Investing in cryptocurrencies or being nominated as the best football player in the world, for instance, encourages people to have a competitive life which gives a sense of innovation and accomplishment. Another key factor is having a competitive life not only enhances resilience but also increases positivity in life. For example, you can get your adrenaline up high by doing some tasks in a competitive match which helps you feel better. To sum up, although doing tasks with colleagues or co-workers is useful, competing in everything helps people boost their self-confidence. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe that having a competitive life brings success and joy.