Airplane uses more fuel and causes more pollution than car do. In such a case non-essential air travel should be discouraged in order to make the environment better rather than limiting the car use to what extend do you agree.

Only the essential air travel should be encouraged because aeroplanes consume an enormous fuel and cause air pollution. Although this cause environmental issues, I believe only limiting air travel is not acceptable, excessive use of cars should be stopped because use of cars is rapidly increasing which emit harmful gases and private using cars can easily be eliminated without any huge impact on comfort. Firstly, number of private cars is burgeoning at an enormous rate. These emit harmful gas carbon dioxide in the air. This gas is an indispensable factor in causing global warming. Cars are considered as a necessity than a luxury that's why people are buying these at an increasing rate. This is causing a huge impact on the environment. For instance, a recent research stated that cars are the major reason behind the increased global temperature. Therefore, more focus should be on car travel than air travel. Secondly, air travel is not used privately, this is a public travel; nevertheless, cars are used mostly for private purpose. Excessive use of cars can easily be eliminated. The cars can be avoided to be used to visit nearby markets. This will not affect the ease and comfort of people. On the other hand, if air travel is encouraged to use less, people have to travel for longer hours. They have to suffer in long travels. For instance, a recent survey conducted that those who avoid air travel often face issues due to long hours travel. Hence, it will be beneficial for public if excessive usage of cars is eliminated than aeroplanes. In conclusion, air travels are for ease of public and they are less detrimental than cars. I consider excessive use of cars should be avoided.