To solve the ever increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is the increase the price of fuel. What is your opinion on the above assumption?

Increasing the cost of petrol is considered to be the most prominent method to mitigate the environmental-related problem all over the globe. While this method is proved beneficial to some extend, I would argue that some other options have the most effective way to decrease elemental hazards. On the one hand, the price of fuel can brings some solutions in short terms. To begin with, authorities who have increase the fuel price in order to decline the number of car on the roads. Therefore, the exhaust of cars emissions will decline, and the impact on the environment will be solved. However, the number of vehicles would not be decreased because some people have an ample amount of budget to live lavishly and they do not even think about the cost of the fuel. On the other hand, there are several alternative ways that government should be applied to solve this hurdle. The first one is that, the government should allocate the funds in order to improve the public transport as well as infrastructure. Owing to this More people will not only commute by trains, buses and subways but the number of cars and their emissions will also be reduced. Furthermore, the authority can impose strict legislation in terms of a tax on buying cars or bikes. This is because people must be thought before purchasing a new vehicle due to the excessive price of vehicles and this will out of budget for them. For instance, in India, the government is increasing the taxes on vehicles; therefore, the purchase of new cars are fall and also improve the atmospheric air. These are two methods governments should adopt in order to reduce global warming and its effects. In conclusion, Although the price of fuel is beneficial in the short term to solve the environmental problems, it seems to me that some effective ways government should be implemented to tackle this problem.