The percentage of overweight children in Western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss causes and effects of this disturbing trends. Give your solution for the causes.

A healthy weight means being free from diseases and stress. In Western countries, the number of overweight children has been increasing over the past decade. There are several reasons for this, and I will explain some possible solutions. First, one of the main reasons is the busy lifestyle. Economically, Western societies have been growing quickly, but this growth has led to some unhealthy habits. Many parents need to work to support their families and give their children a better life. Because of this, they often do not have time to cook at home, so children end up eating fast food. For example, when my parents were very busy for a few months, my siblings and I started eating street food even for breakfast, which caused me to get acne. Secondly, children are often unaware of healthy food and its benefits. They are easily influenced by advertisements and the choices of their friends, which leads to weight gain. Furthermore, many children do not understand the importance of exercise and physical activity, which leads to a sedentary lifestyle. There are some effective solutions to this problem. First, parents should make sure to cook healthy meals at home. If they cannot do this, they can consider using a tiffin service from a trusted company. This will help prevent children from eating unhealthy food from the streets. Secondly, schools should introduce workshops or small courses to teach children about the benefits of healthy food and the dangers of junk food. Finally, both parents and teachers should encourage children to engage in sports and physical activities to stay fit. In conclusion, the problem of increasing weight among children is a serious issue for their future, especially as technology reduces the need for physical labor. Therefore, parents and teachers must work together to focus on children's diet and exercise routines. Teamwork is key to achieving better results.