In many countries, the government likes to spend more money on arts. However, others think government should spend more money on health and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The government shows a tendency to spend more money on arts than another important issue that has been thought about by many individuals. Contrary to, there is a broad idea that the budget of the government should be used for improving education and health. In my view, although arts have an irreplaceability for society, there are many significant topics, such as education and health, which are waiting to be solved as a first priority. The aim of this essay is to discuss the topic with both the merits and the demerits. To begin with, it is important to bear in mind that health and education are the fundamental rights of every humankind regardless of nationality, religion and sex. Therefore, they should be supplied immediately by the government. When the people have a right to reach a qualified education and organized health care, they would be more productive and satisfied, which is why arts also would flourish more with regards to humans which are supplied the fundamental rights. For example, Maslow Pyramid has said that individuals' needs have an important order and the first step should be handled first. With regard to this, doubtlessly education and health come before the arts as basic needs of people. On the other hand, people have been learning the nature of humans and also they are exploring a better way to express themself with the bright power of arts. They would be able to be more aware of the world and as a consequence of it, their benefit to the public should be maximized by learning arts. Furthermore, By investing in arts, the government is able to improve the life quality of the public and they would be more sensitive to the general society's drawbacks such as environmental problems and violence against women. Thus, arts have the potential to make the world a better place than now and there is no doubt that the government should spend money on arts in order to improve society and people quality. To summarize, however teaching arts have the potential to make people more sensitive to each other and their environment, there are many significant problems that should be solved as the high priority such as education and health.