In some developing countries, it is difficult to get good teachers to work in rural areas which can have a negative impact on the education of children in those rural communities. Why do you think good teachers do not want to work in rural area in developing countries? What could be done to solve this problem?

These days, education is slowly becoming a priority for both boys and girls. However, it is very hard to get teachers to teach in rural areas which are leaving many negative effects on the children who grow up there.  There are several reasons why teachers refuse to work in poorer areas, but the main reason is that the educators feel a burden to leave their well-paid and comfortable job in the city to go to rural areas – especially if you have to move abroad to developing or less developed countries. Even if someone decided to volunteer to work with the poorer kids, their lifestyle will become tougher, and they might get very less salary compared to their previous jobs, or even none because people might think of it as a charity from teachers.  There are not many solutions to this problem, however, if the other richer countries start to give aid to the less developed and developing countries, it will increase the condition of their accommodation, schools and streets, attracting more people to open up and help the children in need. Nevertheless, even if the countries have improved surroundings, the mindset of the teacher is more important. Teaching shouldn’t only be a job to earn money and support your own life; you have to be responsible to students who don’t get the privilege of a good education and make the students your first priority.  In conclusion, in this generation, there are people who only want to earn money and live a continuous comfortable lifestyle. However, people who are meant to be managing other people ’s lives – especially teachers – have to change their priority from income to the people.