In some countries, the average weight of children is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What are the causes of these problems? What measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, many children suffer from high weight and a deterioration of their bodybuilding as well as their health from a global point of view. Never has the rate of obesity been as high as now. This essay believes the main is sues associated with that phenomenon are the higher consumption of fast food and the decrease in the practice of sports and suggests nutrition courses at school and the involvement of parents as the most viable solutions. The major causes of this surge in children's weight are undoubtedly related to the boom of manufactured food,filled with chemical substances.In this matter, easy access to affordable but toxic nourishment is a key feature to explain this occurrence. The other issue incriminated in obesity is the lack of practising physical exercise. In fact, a sedentary lifestyle has become in the last decade, a truth that the community can't ignore.It is crystal clear that youngsters prefer to watch sports competitions rather than moving for real. Furthermore,the development of video games and platforms for watching movies doesn't make things better. For instance, a young boy is likely to be absorbed by the daily soccer games broadcasted through television and as soon as it ends, video games or Netflix movies take over. Solutions to these worrying problems are adding specific classes at school to explain the benefits of sport and healthy food plus the involvement of parents in the diet and the lifestyle of their kids. indeed schooling is undoubtedly the cornerstone of education.Adding lessons to the curriculum would help pupils learn how to manage their diet which would certainly help in fighting this nuisance. Moreover, parents are also responsible for their children's health. Indeed,providing healthy food and advising their kids about practising sports is their duty. For example, doctors often talk to parents concerning their children's health because they know the influence these laters have on their youngsters. In conclusion, in spite of the increase in obesity and fitness issues for children, there are reliable solutions to go beyond these concerns. If the consumption of industrial food and sedentary are the main problems, diet education and the involvement of parents remain the most reliable solutions