SOME BELIEVE THAT THROUGH MIGRATION DEVELOPED COUNTRIES ARE STEALING FROM DEVELOPING NATIONS WHILE OTHERS SAY THAT MIGRATION IS NOTHING BUT A NATURAL PROCESS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE. GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Nowadays, the trend of migration to developed countries has become increasingly popular. While certain members of society believe that the rich countries are stealing experts from poor countries, others believe this trend is being followed since the beginning of civilisation. I completely agree with the latter view as people who settle abroad can find better employment opportunities and can afford standard lifestyle. Qualified candidates are always looking for opportunities that can secure their future, and as a result moves to other countries for employment. Developed countries allure talented candidates and acknowledges their hard work by paying them handsomely. In Pakistan, for instance, doctors, dentists and engineers migrate to first world countries as these professions are underpaid in their homeland. If such professions are paid well, then they would not consider to move abroad and serve in their own country. Hence, enticing employment opportunities are the preference of skilled workers which in no way can be seen as stealing of talent by developed countries. Furthermore, people who reside in developing or developed countries usually prioritise comfortable well-being for themselves and for their families. Living abroad allows them to earn a handsome income and can easily afford a standard lifestyle. To cite an example, professionals who immigrate to developed countries in no time start earning quite well that allows them to afford items like a car or house. Undeniably, qualified experts can afford to buy a house or vehicle in their own homeland but this process would take years to happen as they do not earn enough. Therefore, for this prime reason people settle in developed nations. To conclude, some people opine that developed countries are taking away the talented candidates of other countries. However, I do not think this is true as it is their basic right to attain a thriving opportunity and a prosperous lifestyle.