In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development has more advantages or more disadvantages?

In recent time, Most people are using their cellphone to pay their expenses.It has more advantages compared to disadvantages.It saves time and cost of transportation.I will elaborate more in a further paragraph. Firstly,By using phone people can pay their expenses from anywhere.it saves time along with convenience. In today's era, people have a hectic schedule so they do not have time to go directly to pay their bills. For instance, a person wants to pay his water bill. Then due to application like, Paypal he could pay a bill by his phone on time. Moreover, it helps them to prevent from a long line and also easy to use because if you are travelling somewhere but you forget to pay your bill.From anywhere in the world you could pay for this.In the current situation like,covid-19 everybody is using phone application for paying their bills. Secondly,It also helps save money on transportation.Because if you do not use a phone then you have to go in person to that particular place to pay for your expense.To exemplify, In the, past people went in-person to pay their phone bills due to not that much application was invented.So they have to pay extra for the expense of petrol and also face traffic congestion. Furthermore, people do not like to go outside in very bad weather conditions such as snow and rain.By using the application it helps them stay at home.On other hand, One adverse effect of the use of phone application is online fraud.Fraud could happen while using an online transaction on the phone application. To sum up, the advantages overweigh the disadvantages. So phone application help to save your time and it also saves the expense of the car.It was also very easy to use and convenient in any weather conditions.