Nowadays it is not only large companies that can make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that with the technological breakthrough, not only filmmakers but also ordinary people can create a film. To a certain extent I agree that the films of independent filmmakers are more advantage but we cannot ignore the disadvantages of film from ones. This essay will discuss two viewpoints. On the one hand, the main reason why anyone can make a movie thanks to the development of technology. First and foremost, a person only needs equipment such as a laptop, a mobile phone to gain access to the Internet as well as a little bit of imagination which help them make a movie having an equivalent quality to a blockbuster film in the cinema. For example, nowadays, it is convenient to watch movies along with a variety of contents producing by amateur filmmakers on any platform without spending a lot of money. Secondly, digital cameras become cheaper and more accessible compared to the ones in the past. By using new digital cameras, the image resolution has been increased completely which the result is sharper and clearer pictures. On the other hand, we cannot underestimate the risk of producing a movie like these ones. To begin with, they cannot enough devices to guarantee that actors may avoid some accidents during processing. Additionally, with the light speed of the Internet, they can post any video with violence or crude in the contents which can trigger some danger trend in a young generation when they only need one click of a mouse to access this contents updating on Facebook and Youtube. In conclusion, I believe that more emphasis should be placed on the development of the film industry from the independent ones. It is predicted that, in future, movies of each individual will be concerned more about quality.