Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature, such as novels and poems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During primary education,there are few institutions that insist on studying science subjects rather than literature topics.There are several factors that resist parents and teacher to teach more language. However, the students have to be assisted at attaining knowledge on such topics as well due to the fact that every field possesses its own values.In my opinion, learning literary works is equally as important as technical lessons. First and foremost, there are individuals who are passionate about writing and reading novels as well as listening to poems. Although,there are few schools that do not encourage and motivate their pupils to know better about different works and the authors.As a consequence, they are forbidden from knowing about their interesting contents and pursue a career based on that. For instance,there are schools that only keep the science books in the library without any novels or literature. Another point to consider is that there is a belief among common people that technological subjects can only help in acquiring a job. As a result, parents put pressure on their children to spend more time on that. Consequently,adolescents are forced to opt for such subjects as higher education in future.They hence find sometimes face numerous challenges in completing such courses.In effect,there is an immense number of youth who are doing work in those areas even if they lack the curiosity for it. To sum up,at the school level,kids have the right to know about art subject as well as science. Therefore,they can develop their awareness of the fields they love.They can also write books,novels and writeups and publish those to expose their talents.