In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It has become increasingly common for businesses to promote their products by highlighting something new than other ones in commercials to attract consumers to buy nowadays. In the paragraphs below, I will demonstrate the cause of such a phenomenon and express my ideas about it. People are more willing to purchase goods when the items are better than the old ones. Hence, emphasizing that a product is new in some way is a marketing strategy to boost the selling amount. Take smartphones for example, there are various styles of smartphones for consumers to choose from, and if a company needs to make its product more outstanding than others, it must showcase the differences to attract customers to purchase, such as new colors, better photo functions, or a more rapid working process system. There are always opportunities to make customers appeal to pay money for a new and special characteristic. I believe businesses advertising their goods by emphasizing their advantages is a positive trend, as it can foster the advancement of the industry. When seeing the competent display of a better, newer product than yours, you may want to defeat him by putting more hard work into developing new ideas. As a result, consumers could get better services and experiences of using new products. Overall, showing products are new in some aspects of a company's advertising is one of the strategies to make customers more willing to buy them, and such a phenomenon boosts the advancement of the field of industry, making our world a more efficient and convenient place to live.