It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Numerous thoughts have been expressed towards taking risks, about whether or not should we be involved in that type of action, especially in both our work life and our individually casual life. This pungent statement is semi-agreed by me. However, I fully agree in my opinion, to the question, as I believe the success and also the pros and cons rely on the situation itself. Firstly, from my expression towards the topic, taking risks is kind of necessary. In fact, all precious opportunities and experiences are related to the attitudes that we have in making decisions. If we are too indecisive or afraid of how we might lose things after that selection, we will never get to gain newer things in both professional and nonprofessional tasks. However, thinking first before doing something is also vital, as in some cases, there are much larger impacted consequences that can make you lose even more chances. Take this as an instance, the thinking of enrolling in a medical school emerged in your mind, but let’s hold on a little bit and rethink, are you willing to study for at least nine years under pressure and get out with your first low-paid job? And plus ready to sacrifice your health, grey matter, youth,… but are not ensured about how far this will go? Therefore, significant or not, it really depends on you. But whatever it is, taking risks in life is still quite beneficial for our development. And from my perspective, I would say the cons that happen from this willingly brave mindset are more likely to become the pros, again it depends on how we look at it. You are likely to benefit from it and successfully achieve great performances in your career, or invaluable lessons when you failed. Overall, life always contains various kinds of situations, and it is we who decide whether or not will we consent to take part in and accept the results.