Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

These days there are reports of a lot of people having problems with getting adequate sleep. In this,essay we will discuss the issues that inadequate rest can cause. Also, we will look at some ways to remedy the problem of not being able to sleep enough. Firstly, the appropriate amount of rest is essential for good health. In its absence, fatigue, disorientation and even fatal accidents could result. For instance, there are many types of research that show that people who sleep for less than five hours a day experience tiredness in the workplace and their productivity decreases significantly. Continued sleeplessness, causes a lack of focus and there have been instances of workers losing their digits or limbs while operating precision machinery in this state of semi-consciousness. As for accidents, newspapers are filled with reports of them, caused by drivers who haven't slept for hours due to the demands of their professions like nursing or night shifts at call centres. Additionally, one can become prone to lifestyle diseases like diabetes, hypertension, stress-related mental conditions. Therefore, it is important to remedy this problem. Despite the most hectic schedules, rest can be managed with a little ingenuity. Catching up with sleep whenever one can take a break, planning ahead to avoid spending extra time at work, learning how to sleep while sitting up, exercising consistently and rigorously to calm the nerves and fall asleep faster, are a few ways in which to mitigate the problem of sleep deprivation. However, it might be necessary to consult a doctor to find a more permanent solution. In conclusion, ample sleep is crucial for health and safety. Its absence leads to lesser productivity, fatal accidents not to mention medical problems related to physical and mental stress. Some quick fixes will be useful in the short run while consulting a doctor might be necessary to address the problems on a permanent basis.