Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, we have witnessed that many governments have tried to develop their countries more than before. A lot of them believe that economic growth is an essential factor for building a developed country, while some people think about other aspects of development. They have this point of view that authorities should consider all of them equally. What I believe is that our improvements require attempts in all purposes, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following. On the one hand, the governments have improved the economic system a lot recently. They believed that when they have a better economic position in the world, they can boost their power among all countries. Similarly, they can become the biggest producer in the world. Therefore, all other countries depend on their strength to import or export their products. Furthermore, their residents can get so many benefits. They can earn more money and purchase more than before. Their basic needs are met easily, such as accommodation, food, and health. In addition, the governments can provide more security for their residents by making military equipment. On the other hand, there have been several elements for developing countries. Besides economic progress, officials have to pay enough attention to other important factors like education, the health care system, tradition, and culture. These aspects are crucial for improving the quality of people's lives. For example, by enhancing the healthcare infrastructure, people will not have any concerns about their diseases. The government’s budget can provide better conditions, and scientists can afford to be more innovative in detecting new vaccines, which are preventative. Consequently, people will have a longer longevity. Moreover, by modifying the education system, not only does the level of people's literacy rise, but students can also get higher education. As a result, countries can foster students’ talent in different fields. In conclusion, although economic progress improved social welfare, investing in other infrastructures is really vital. I recommend that the governments invest in all valuable systems which enhance people's lives.