Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

In the contemporary era, it is observed that there is a rapid increase in travel enthusiasts. In this essay, we would discuss the reason behind this phenomenon. Furthermore, we would discuss the advantages that a person has, who is travelling. Since people like to visit new places and learn about their country. Therefore; individuals travel to various destinations such as hill stations or remote locations. This means that If they travel, then they would know more about their country and the diversity that it offers. Consequently; people would travel more in order to explore various locations and enhance their knowledge about their indigenous places. For instance; the travel ministry of India, which is a country situated in Asia, revealed that twenty per cent more people travelled to Rajasthan in order to explore its rich culture. Since there are a lot of travel vloggers nowadays. Therefore; people might earn money by posting their travel videos on various websites such as Youtube, which is the biggest social networking site. Not only it acts as a source of income for the traveller, but they receive global exposure as well. For example, Bald, which is a YouTuber, posts videos on Youtube whenever he travels from one city to another via bike. He recently received an award from the government of India for his work and received a cheque of one lakh rupees. To conclude, in this essay we discussed that people travel in order to get more knowledge about the native places in their nation. Further, we discussed that traveller could earn their livelihood if they travel from one place to another.