Some people think technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using technology. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider that technology has made people's life difficult so it is better to not to use it. I strongly disagree with this statement because it has made life easy and united people which helps to ease the life of people. Firstly, technology has made life easy by reducing physical efforts at difficult jobs. Labours had to carry heavy loads at construction work. Automated machines that carry heavy weights had made such work easy. Further, housewives used to wash clothes with their hands but now they can easily wash these in washing-machines. For instance, in warehouses automated machines load heavy products earlier men used to perform this. Hence, technology has made difficult jobs easy and made the life of people easy because they do not need to preform difficult work with huge physical efforts. Secondly, technology has connected people through social media. Now they can share thoughts and ideas with their closed ones. They can stay in touch with relatives and friends. This all is feasible due to technology. This has become a medium to exchange thoughts. Humans need to be social to feel relax and better. Social media platform helps them to stay interacted. For instance, a recent research stated that social websites help people to fight against the sense of loneliness. Therefore, people can share their thoughts and feel better which make their life less complicated. In conclusion, technology has made life easy not complex. I disagree with this statement that this should not be used because this made difficult jobs easy and connected people globally.