Eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. To what extent do you agree?

There is a drastic change in eating habits compared to primitive times and it is crucial to be mindful of what we are intaking in order to lead a healthier life. I agree to a far extent with the above statement and this essay will explain the reasons supporting my views. To commence with, there are many reasons why I think having a balanced diet plays a vital role in living a healthy life. Firstly, it has become common to skip breakfast due to busy-life, as everyone is rushing to work and do not have enough time to cook and eat, which leads to our second point. The fast-food has taken over home-made food, this is due to the hectic work schedule, and people find it easy and convenient. To illustrate, an individual can end up having the cholesterol level high if he is not watching out food consumed. Furthermore, obesity is another key factor that needs to be prioritised, as it is one of the commonly found issues in this contemporary world. In other words, it is notable that children who are noticed overly weighted are due to high consumption of junk and sugary foods. Lastly, it is irrefutable that PlayStation and other electronic gadgets have taken away physical activities from the young minds, subsequently, it has a negative impact among the new generation. For instance, parents should prohibit their offspring from using video games and should be encouraged to play on the ground, which can avoid them from becoming a couch potato To conclude, I would like to reiterate that it is noteworthy to be considerate about one’s fitness will have a significant impact on their natural life, eventually, it can influence the society with such a meaningful good habit.