Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past, there were a specific group of people who would go to visit places with such difficulty. But nowadays those sorts of tourist attractions have been found and more people would wish to visit them, which is mostly caused by social media. In this essay, we are going to talk about the reasons behind this, get to know why people go to those places and mention some possible positive and negative effects on visitors. Firstly, after the advantage of social media number of people knowing about such locations multiplied, resulting in more individuals being thrilled to visit them. For example, someone might be casually scrolling through Instagram videos, and suddenly he encounters a clip about a blogger going to Atlantic. This would make that person visit it too if possible. Secondly, there are several advantages and downsides to this for tourists. For instance, the individual might not do research about the place and start fantasizing it for themselves. But as soon as they get there and see what it really feels like, they get upset and regret it like what happened to my own uncle visiting the Mountains of Everest. About benefits, however, we can mention the new experiences these trips bring to the visitors and basically useful lessons are learned like how to survive an extremely hard situation. In fact, my uncle learned a lot in this specific major. Moreover, the people travelling to such places can be divided into three major groups: the ones who are experts and do this as if it is in their blood, others just doing it for fun and the ones who have no idea about it and just want to do it because they see other people doing it. To begin with, people in the first group are often the ones who have been doing this for a long time and it is the only talent they have that makes them money. A relevant example of this is my friend who is a photographer specifically taking pictures of hard-to-reach areas of volcanic mountains. The second group are people who just casually go on vacation to get some days off the hectic city life. These people often go to destinations like the Sahara Desert or the Amazon Jungle, which helps them relax while they experience a hard-to-described excitement that is caused by seeking survival. The third group, however, are known to be like parrots and repeats what every person around them does. They would not consider their benefits and the only thing they care about is not staying behind. In conclusion, today's world has many effects on humans using the influence of social media and one of the things it also changed, is the pattern of tourists making them want to visit those areas even more. It is mostly beneficial to them because they get to know more stuff. However, it is also a little risky for people without a background of where they are going.