Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As the world is developing day by day with that the mean of transportation is growing, to cope up with the increasing population the government is investing more money in the development of transportation mainly in the rail line than the roads. In my view, I do agree with the investment which our institutions are doing on the track as it will help in reducing the air pollution also. Railways are always one of the most important ways of transport from old age, However. We know from decade trains are used for the delivery of the good for long-distance as it saves time and can supply good in bulk. For example: cargo trains are used which can supply trillions of ton stuff with the safety from one country to another in no time, other users of the convoy are for travelling purpose. The world is growing in every field of transportation and to cope with the increasing population and to decrease the load of wind pollution government is funding more money in the advancement of the caravan and making more projects for the construction of new route for track travel. For example in my country India the current ruling party is putting more interest in the rail line like making metro, monorails, etc. So that we can put control of air pollution and it helps the pupil to travel fast in less time to cover a long distance. Therefore, In my,view I totally agree with the power of spending more money on the track because in a way it is helping in a lot of ways like to transport different products, for passengers travelling, to decrease air pollution, etc. overall, In,conclusion the convoy is a good way of transport and the government is doing a lot of things in the development of the train, like funding.