Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

historical items have more methods to display in the modern world due to the technology developing. People are getting used to participant in exhibitions through computers on the internet. Some people think we do not need public museums anymore because human beings have computers now, however, I partly disagree with the viewpoint, the statement will be discussed in the following article. on one hand, technology such as VR, AR does bring intense virtual effects for us to create more chances for people to explore public museums even when they stay at home. For example, the young could wear VR glasses to attend virtual activities of museums online. To specify, computers do bring massive potential to let people understand historical knowledge better rather than being in museums themselves. Therefore, visiting museums by computers or other technology is a new method that should be suggested to more people. However, the real historical objects could provide the true atmosphere that the guests are not able to feel by computers. For instance, a vase has a millennium years history, people could see the dust and scars on the surface of the vase directly when they come to the museum, but, they could not see these details so clearly even if the computer screens could offer a high-resolution quality. Thus, real museums are a unique way to let people feel the exhibitions rather than visiting computers. To conclude, computers and technology are vital for museums such as exhibitions, activities, however, to go to museums physically is necessary as well because some historical emotions never could be expressed or introduced by virtual screens.