People spend too much money on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings. What is the importance of these celebrations? Do you think people really spend too much?

In this contemporary era, anniversaries and marriages are being celebrated by many rich populations who spend a significant amount of money on these celebrations. Although people put in excessive money for several important reasons and celebrations are considered as a vital part of our traditions and culture and, I believe that fund spends by people on organizing these occasions is increasing over the period. This essay will analyse the reasons for celebrating these events and also justify my statement with relevant examples. Family festivals play an important role due to the myriads of reasons. First and foremost, some events such as marriages, baby showers come only one time in life, therefore for many couples and mothers are paying too much money in order to make an event perfect. For example, many girls have many dreams of their marriage and they love to celebrate it lavishly and creates a lifetime memory for their future. Another reason is that everyone is so sociable in today' life therefore they celebrate functions for the sake of showoff only. In other words, social media become an integral part of people's life, hence most internet lovers like to share their pictures. For instance, an annual survey revealed that almost 70% of the internet population like to share their marriage and birthday pictures only in order to get noticed by others. Nevertheless, I believe that people are actually spending a noticeable amount of their income on organizing these events. Chiefly, in this competitive world, most of the children live apart from their family. Therefore, whenever they come to their places, their parents like to celebrate their special days in a splendid manner so they spend extravagantly. Secondly, popular personalities such as actors, sportsperson, singers celebrate their parties at luxurious places involving a huge investment of money. The ordinary person gets attracted to this tendency and they also want to celebrate their events like them. For instance, film stars celebrate their new born's birthday by spending an unnecessary amount on the organisation of these events. Although it might be beneficial for the economy of a country, it creates competition among people. In conclusion, after having the aforementioned discussion, I advocate that people should celebrate their special events but there is no need to spend too much amount as it does not benefit society.