Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these method are ineffective, and at worst that may be dangerous. To what extent did you agree with this statement.

Recently, there has been a widespread controversy about substitute methods for medications. a number of people believe that these new procedures are futile and can be hazardous to health. I strongly agree with this viewpoint and this essay will discuss the reasons why it is unhelpful and deadly to use other means of therapy. To start with, perhaps the foremost reason why other methods of medications are inefficient is due to the fact there is no scientific proof of these therapies. This implies that the researcher has not taken the sample for a thesis and there is no concrete evidence to be effective for disease conditions. A similar reason is that most of these traditional means of regimen are harmful and can be insecure owing to the fact of its adverse effects. This is due to the fact that there is no accurate dosage or drugs calculation in accordance with the patient's health condition. To cite an example, a recent study reveals that the most significant proportion of patients with severe diseases complications rely on the use of alternative means of drugs. Thus, it can be demonstrated that is extremely harmful and incompetent to use other types of remedy for curing of disease. Although a number of people believe that other means of treatments can be helpful and effective than modern medicine due to its chemical combination and previous usage of these therapies to combat disease conditions. This is due to the fact that the contents of the herb is well-prepared for various types of illness and have been tested by numerous people. For example such as Acupuncture have been known to relieve various types of pain. Likewise, if appropriate information about dosage and usage of drugs is given can promote its effectiveness. Nevertheless, research has proven otherwise that other factors such as adequate rest can promote patients health condition. In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons why another form of treatment therapy can be fruitless and bad for the patient's health condition. I strongly concurred with this viewpoint in light of the facts that it seems logical to assert that it has not been scientifically admissible and there is no proper dosage for its measurements.