There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

We cannot think of a world without music. For some people, music runs into their body like blood. If we take our world into consideration, there exist many types of music. Every single country and state within has developed a kind of music that represents their community. This essay will explain the need for music and express views about local and international music. To start with, we can say that music has become an integral part of our life. There are many reasons, that can prove that music is necessary for human beings life. Firstly, we listen to different types of tunes right from our childhood. Especially, parents play music to make babies sleep. Secondly, science has proven that euphony can heal, relieves one from stress and helps in concentration. For instance, one of the articles in the local newspaper stated two different examples; wherein, one successful experiment was carried out on a baby and a patient was recovered from a comma. Thus, it proves the significance of euphony in human beings' life. To move further, we should respect and keep alive our traditional music at all times. It is like preserving our identities. We will be able to know much more about our past through traditional melodies created by our ancestors. However, For example, on the one hand, one would like to listen to local music if that person continues to live in one place throughout life. On the other hand, if an individual is a frequent traveller, then that individual would listen to different types of music as he learns it from different communities. To conclude, we can say that music is essential for mankind and every single person has their own choice. It completely depends upon the circumstances in which an individual will choose a type of music. According to my opinion, there are no boundaries for music. Anyone can adopt to hear what they like whether traditional or international music.