Many teenagers believe becoming social media influencers is a good career choice. However, others argue that there are some major drawbacks related to an influencer career. Which opinion do you agree?

Social media has exploded since 2003. In the modern era, social media sites are platforms for communicating with friends or checking the news in the morning and generating new occupations such as content creators and influencers, one of the most popular vocations. Becoming a social media influencer is considered a good career choice by many teenagers, whereas other people believe it has detrimental effects related to this career path. This article will explore the impact of social media influencers by providing perspectives on the positive aspects. A significant amount of evidence supports the notion of social media being a benefit for job opportunities. In Generation Z— people aged 11 – 26— it is undeniable that everyone has an account on many popular platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube. These various channels can give a prospect for gaining income. For example, if you were a famous content creator on TikTok, doing a vlog one day with me at school or a cover dance, you would get contacted by a company asking to promote their product. These can be one way to build money in an account. Consequently, teenagers can earn money to improve other aspects of their lives, such as studying overseas or having a good quality of life. Moreover, being a content creator improves many skills— creativity, public speaking, communication— and self-discovery through various content — cooking, beauty blogging, and fashion. Social media sites give a lot of opportunities for them to thrive. In conclusion, the internet and social media platforms have opened multiple doors in excellent occupation prospects, helping teenagers acquire revenue by being content creators and improving some skills. As a result, these platforms provide youngsters with opportunities for better well-being.