Some people believe it is better to raise children in the city, while others consider the countryside to be a more suitable choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an idea that raising children in the city is a better option than in the countryside, or vice versa. To be fair, both opinion are not wrong and have their own advantages and disadvantages. This essay will explain why the former might be slightly superior than the latter. As we all know, people in the metropolis will always be more exposed to modern technology than the villager. This phenomenon will also affect children who is currently in their learning phase. For instance, children who live in the city will have better facilities in their school such as computer, internet, or even library. This will led to the higher chance of having broad knowledge due to many learning resources available. Moreover, the teacher can also be more competent due to they are graduated from reputable university. Children who learns in village cannot be considered bad, though. Besides their limited facilities in school, they usually tend to have high desire to learn. In Indonesia, for example, there are some students who is walking 1 hour-long, or even crossing river using boat, just to attend their class at school. From prior story it can be said that they have a high spirit of learning, and if they were given a chance to access the same facilities as students who live in city, it is not possible that their knowledge could be the same or even better. But in the end, children who grew up in city will have a better knowledge due to their privileges. We cannot deny they have better studying facilities, better food nutritions, better relation from their parents, and many more benefits.