Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is now an argument as to whether knowledge in science and business should be accessible to all people or charged for some notable and groundbreaking results. I personally believe that every piece of information that can have a life-changing effect should be shared immediately, no matter how important or valuable it is. Proponents of knowledge share say that with the imminent positive effect of some scientific discoveries or economic theories, it would be far immoral to hamper the pass of information to people in need. A prime example of this is medical breakthroughs such as vaccine developments that are in close connection with humans lives and can save millions of people. Providing that richer developed countries become willing to transfer their experience and knowledge to less developed countries, not only positive strides in establishing an equally benefited world is made, but also thousands of hundreds of individuals can be saved from deadly diseases such as the COVID-19 virus. On the other side of the argument, a group of people believes that not every type of information should be provided chargeless to everyone. Some scientific results were yielded at a significant cost with someone’s ingenuity involved. Consequently, companies and genius people behind such discoveries have the right to ask for money for their efforts. Furthermore, without sufficient financial support in place, researchers will soon become demotivated to work, and there will be severe ramifications for the science and knowledge generation cycle. To sum up, as much as people in science and economy are deserving receiving support in the form of funds and product selling, but in some areas that life of peoples is in danger, there should be no limitation in exchange of research.