Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that that the aim of the education process should focus on how to make people more beneficial for their communities while others would consider helping them to fulfill their aspiration should be the main goal for the education system. In my opinion, I would agree with the former statement because it is imperative to build qualified individuals who can contribute to the modernization of their societies. Those who are supporting the idea of using the education process in helping people to achieve their dreams claim that it would positively stimulate their development. This is because when it coveres covered the topics that benefit the students in following their dreams, they become more motivated to work and study harder, and therefore, they are equiped with the necessary skills and information to achieve their career progression. For instance, the university could provide additional programmes for those who are interested in specializing in rare majors, such as space engineering or health specialist. On the other hand, I would disagree with this statement because the education system has always been contributed to the advancement of the nations by closing the gaps in skills and professions. The ultimate way to push the economic wheel is by teaching people the required qualifications and knowledge so that they can use them to effectively meet the needs of their societies. Holland, for example, has added coding programs to the schools' curriculums because there is a shortage in the number of computer programmers in comparison with the other parts of the world. For that reason, the eduction system should put the benefit of the country over the individuals ambitions. To sum up, there are spilt opinions about whether education has to concentrate in serving the needs of the society or individuals aspirations. From my perspective, it should focus in preparing highly qualified people so that they could enhance the advancement of their nations.